Will.I.Am – #Willpower



Genre: , ,
Length: 64:35
Release Date: April 19, 2013
Producer: Will.i.am, Afrojack Maejor, Ali Steve, Angello Audibot, SARE, Benny Blanco, Cirkut, Free School, FRESHM3N III, Hit-Boy, Sebastian Ingrosso, Lazy Jay, Zach "GFG" Jones, Damien Leroy, Dr. Luke, Poet
Track Listing: 1. Good Morning 2. Hello. 3. This Is Love (feat. Eva Simons). 4. Scream & Shout (feat. Britney Spears). 5. Let’s Go (feat. Chris Brown). 6. Gettin’ Dumb. (feat. apl.de.ap & 2NE1 7. Geekin’. 8. Freshy (feat. Juicy J). 9. #thatPOWER (feat. Justin Bieber). 10. Great Times Are Coming. 11. The World Is Crazy (feat. Dante Santiago). 12. Fall Down (feat. Miley Cyrus). 13. Love Bullets (feat. Skylar Grey). 14. Far Away From Home (feat. Nicole Scherzinger). 15. Ghetto Ghetto (feat. Baby Kaely). 16. Reach for the Stars. 17. Smile Mona Lisa. 18. Bang Bang.
Singles: This is Love, Scream and Shout, Gimme More, #thatpower, Bang bang, Feelin myself



Musical Quality

Total Score

User Rating
2 total ratings



If you’re a lover of superficial and auto tuned pop music then this is the album for you.


The star studded tracks will keep you wiggling your moves whilst doing the spring cleaning, but if you are looking for meaningful lyrics then avoid this album at all costs.

Posted April 22, 2014 by

Full Review & Best Prices

Full Review

American recording artist and producer Will.i.am is back in the charts with his fourth studio album #Willpower. He has composed 18 joylessly competent club tracks, along with a little help from his friends including Nicole Scherzinger, Justin Bieber and Lil’ Wayne and contrived some mutual beneficial collaborations with newer artists. The result keeping him high in the charts whilst he is busy being a judge on the hit show The Voice, but that is only due to the other artists on the tracks, surprisingly Justin Bieber’s pop voice shines through better then Will.I.Am’s. The songs featuring him solo may well be full of undeniably funny arrogance (“Hey y’all, I’m the fucking nerd/ I’m about to ball real big, Mark Zuckerberg”), but they are full of recycled beats and rely heavily on Auto Tuning

Interestingly, there has been some controversy surrounding this album,both before and after release. Firstly, Will’s album was initially scheduled for release in 2011. However, Will  feared that  that someone had stolen data from the hard drive on his computer. Will was concerned as he believed that some of his tracks were leaked on the internet, and the album was put on hold. However in August 2013 Will himself made the decision to upload the entire album on his YouTube channel, allowing the tracks to be streamed.

Critics have suggested that some of his tracks are a mish-mash of  meaningless lyrics with an over emphasis on high def and heavy reliance on auto tuning

To be fair, Will has had an exceptional work load to contend with, he has collaborated with various projects as well as being one of the lead judges on The Voice. He has also had to contend with the invasion of his privacy and possible theft of his work through his home computer.

On balance, although the critics may have a point, nobody can deny that Will is highly skilled when it comes to collaborations with other artists.

Buy Album

[flatable product_name=’willpower’ product_columns=’merchant_name|img|product_name|price|more’ product_img_class=’imgResizeClass’ amazon_category=’Music’ artist=’will.i.am’]

Buy singles

[flatable product_name=’willpower’ product_columns=’merchant_name|img|product_name|desc|price|more’ product_img_class=’imgResizeClass’ itunes_api=’y’ itunes_media=’music’ amazon_api=’n’ itunes_collection_name=’willpower’]

Did you enjoy this review? If so, we’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments below and don’t forget to give it a rating so that we can tally the total user ratings. If you have spotted a factual error in the review, please let us know here.

Claire Totty

Claire Totty


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response


9 × = eighty one